

Dean Faculty, of Education

No. CDLU/Dean/202**0**/ **3**25-239 Dated:- **17-03-202**]

### Minutes of the Meeting of the Faculty of Education

A meeting of the Faculty of Education was held on 17.03.2021 at 11:00 a.m. through Google meet in Room No. 115, Tagore Bhawan, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

The following members were attended the meeting:

i. Prof. Monika Verma Dean Faculty of Education (Convener)
 ii. Dr. Ashok Kumar Shama Member

iii. Dr. Meena Kumari Member iv. Dr. Raj Kumar Member

v. Dr. Poonam Gupta Member(through Google meet)

The following agenda items were discussed and approved in the meeting:

- 1. Approved the minutes of the previous meeting held on 02.11.2020.
- Considered and approved the synopses of department of Physical Education of the session 2020-21 for registration which were duly considered and approved by DRAC in the meeting held on 30.12.2020 and PGBOS held on 12.02.2021 (Annexure-A).
- 3. Considered and approved the Ordinance. Scheme and Syllabus of M.P.Ed.-02 years(two year) Programme under Learning Outcomes based Curriculum Framework (LOCF) as well as CBCS and as per guidelines of UGC and NCTE w.e.f 2021-22. Which were duly considered and approved by workshop on preparing learning outcomes based curriculum framework held on 04.02.2021 and PGBOS held on 12.02.2021.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

Poonam Gupta online

Raj Kumar

Meena Kumari

Ashok Sharma

Monika Verma

Copy to:-

- 1. All the Member of Faculty of Education, CDLU, Sirsa
- 2. Assistant Registrar (Academic), CDLU, Sirsa

Dean Faculty, of Education

attor	ì					- 3	,-	-		
No	(	DL	L	Dean	202	<i>7</i>	-	ď.	_	-
Date					3/06	1	۲	2		

Minutes of the Meeting of the Faculty of Education

A meeting of the Faculty of Education was held on 08 06 2021 at 16 30 a.m. though Google Teer and Disically in Room No. 115, Tagore Bhawan, Chaudhar, Leant all necessity Sasa

The following members were attended the meeting

Dean Faculty of Education Memmer Chairperson, Physical Education Member

Chairperson, Educacion Member (Professor 11 Prof. Monika Verma Member (Professor) iii iv.

Prof. Nivedita Member Dr. Meena Kumari Member

Membert through Google meet Dr. Raj Kumar VIII. Dr. Poonam Gupta Secretary

VIII

The following agenda items were discussed and approved in the meeting

Approved the minutes of the previous meeting held on 17.03 2021

- Considered and approved the scheme of Teaching of Music and Teaching of Punjabil 13 A -B.Ed/B.Sc. B.Ed./B.Com.-B.Ed.(Four year Integrated Programme) regular mode. Which were ١. duis considered and approved by the meetings of Staff Council held on 25 (3.20) and 2. Board of Studies in Education held on 12.04.2021
- Considered and approved the synopses (Ms. Poonam, Mr. Anant Nathuria, Ms. Neelart Sharma, Ms. Chetna Jathol, Mr. Amit Kumar, Ms. Japnith Kaur and Mr. Sushii Kumari of 3. department of Education of the session 2020-21 for registration which were duty considered and approved by meetings of DRAC held on 18.12.2020 & 15.04 2021 and PGBOS&R iteld on 15.04.2021
- Discussed and Item 4 & 5 clubbed this items:- Considered and approved the M.A. Education from regular mode with an intake of 20 seats may be started from the academic session 2021-4. 22 in department of Education, CDLU, Sirsa and if the M.A. Education cannot started with regular mode then it may be started in S.F.S. mode with an intake of 20 seats from the academic session 2021-22 duly approved by meetings of staff council held on 13.05.2021 and PGBOS&R held on 25.05.2021.

Any other item: - On the request of Chairperson, Department of Education, Considered and approved the syllabus of Teaching of Music and Teaching of Punjabi of B.A.-B.Ed./B.Sc. B Ed/B.Com.-B.Ed.(Four year Integrated Programme) regular mode. Which were duly considered and approved by the meetings of Staff Council held on 23.12.2020 and UG Board of Studies in Education held on 23.12.2020.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

Poonam Gupta

online

Physical Education

Nivedita Chairperson Education Convener & Member

Copy to :-1. All the Member of Faculty of Education, CDLU, Sirsa

Dean Faculty, of Education

No. CDLU/Dean/2021/ 262

Dated:- 1617/21

Minutes of the Meeting of the Faculty of Education

A meeting of Dean, Faculty of Education, the agenda sent through mail circulation, Dean Faculty of Education, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

The worthy members of Faculty of Education are requested to go through email circulation of the following items and give their approval:-

- 1. Considered and approved the minutes of the previous meeting.
- Considered and approved the scheme and syllabus of M.A. Education and M.Ed. programme according to LOCF w.e.f. from the session 2021-22, which was duly approved by the staff council held on 07.07.2021 and PGBOS&R in Education through circulation on 15.07.2021.
  - 3. Considered and approved the proposal to start M.A. Education Programme in the Department of Education w.e.f. from the session 2021-22, which was duly approved by the Staff council held on 13.07.2021 and PGBOS&R in Education through circulation on 15.07.2021.
  - 4. Considered and approved the scheme and syllabus of M.P.Ed. (two years) programme according to LOCF w.e.f. from the session 2021-22, which was duly approved by the staff council held on 08.07.2021 and PGBOS&R in Physical Education through circulation on 15.07.2021.

Raj Kumar

Meena Kumari

. Meena Kumar

Chairperson, Physical Education Nivedita
Chairperson Education

Monika Verma Convener & Member

Dean Faculty, of Education

#### Minutes of the Meeting of the Faculty of Education

A meeting was held on 10:30 am the office of Dean, Faculty of Education, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa to discuss the space required in new Teaching Building to be constructed.

The following were present:-

1. Prof. Monika Verma

2. Prof. Nivedita

3. Dr. Ashok Kumar Sharma

Dean, Faculty of Education

Chairperson, Dept. of Education

Chairperson. Dept. of Physical Education

After detailed discussion the space required as per NCTE, RCI and UGC Norms was prepared (attached at Annexure-A)

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

Ashok Kumar Sharma Chairperson, Phy. Edu.

Chairperson Education

Monika Verma Dean, Faculty of Education